About Our Staff

At The Hand & Wrist Center, we employ professional, knowledgeable, and courteous individuals. We invite you to click on the names listed below to see each staff members’ areas of responsibility and to obtain their contact information.

Reception Staff

Clinical Staff

Billing Staff

Therapy Staff

Administration

Tammy M. Weiler, Front Office Assistant

  • Patient Registration
  • Appointments
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification
  • Account Balances and Billing
  • Medical Records / Subpoenas
  • Email: tammy@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 101

 


Valerie M. Owen, Front Office Assistant

  • Patient Registration
  • Appointments
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification
  • Account Balances and Billing
  • Medical Records / Subpoenas
  • Email: valerie@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 120

 


Olga L. Coronado, Front Office Assistant

coronado

  • Patient Registration
  • Appointments
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification
  • Account Balances and Billing
  • Medical Records / Subpoenas
  • Email: olga@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 102

 


Pamela Taunton, Clinical Supervisor and Chief Editor

Pam

  • Patient Care
  • Medical Reports
  • General Medical Correspondence
  • Medical Vendor Relations
  • Back Office Customer Service
  • Email: pam@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 103

 


Caroline Borillo, Lead Medical Assistant

Caroline

  • Patient Care
  • Medical Questions
  • Disability Forms and General Medical Correspondence
  • Prescription Refills
  • Email: caroline@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 111

 


Maydole Ruelas, Medical Assistant

maydole

  • Patient Care
  • Medical Questions
  • Disability Forms and General Medical Correspondence
  • Prescription Refills
  • Email: maydole@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 123

 


Yesenia Antunez-Ruiz, Surgery Coordinator and Scheduler

  • Surgery Scheduling
  • Pre-operative Preparation
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification for Surgery
  • Surgery and Back Office Customer Service
  • Email: yesenia@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 119

 


Kimberly Garcia, Front Office and Billing Supervisor / Medical Biller

Kimberly

  • Front Office and Billing Customer Service
  • Medical Billing and Account Inquiries
  • Contract Liaison
  • Email: kimberly@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 124

 


Sylvia E. Diaz, Front Office Lead / Medical Biller

Sylvia

  • Front Office and Billing Customer Service
  • Medical Billing and Account Inquiries
  • Medical Billing Correspondence and Insurance Inquiries
  • Email: sylvia@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 112

 


Amy Martinez, Administrative Assistant / Medical Biller

Amy

  • Medical Billing Customer Service
  • Medical Billing and Account Inquiries
  • Medical Billing Correspondence and Insurance Inquiries
  • Email: amy@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 114

 


Tamera L. Ford, OTR/L, HTC, Occupational Hand Therapist, Therapy Supervisor

Tamera

  • Patient Therapy Assessment and Care
  • Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Therapy Vendor Relations Contact
  • Therapy Customer Service
  • Email: tamera@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 113

 


Tamara M. McCulley, OTR/L, Occupational Hand Therapist

Tamera

  • Patient Therapy Assessment and Care
  • Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Therapy Customer Service
  • Email: tmcculley@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 113

 


Kristi Hernandez, Therapy Assistant

Kristi

  • Therapy Appointments and Customer Service
  • Therapy Authorizations, Benefits Verification and Correspondence
  • Therapy Clinical Assistant
  • Email: kristi@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 113

 


Amanda Merino, ADN, MBA, CRTP, Administrator

Amanda

  • Business and Financial Administration
  • Accounting and Tax Planning
  • Public Relations / Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Information Technology
  • Human Resources
  • Email: amanda@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 105

 


 

 

Back to Top