About Our Staff

At The Hand & Wrist Center, we trust you will find peace of mind and comfort knowing that we employ some of the most professional, knowledgeable, and courteous individuals! We invite you to click on the names listed below to see each staff members' areas of responsibility and to obtain their contact information.

Olga L. Coronado, Front Office Assistant

coronado
  • Patient Registration
  • Appointments
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification
  • Account Balances and Billing
  • Medical Records / Subpoenas
  • Email: olga@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 120

Sylvia E. Diaz, Front Office Lead

Sylvia
  • Patient Registration
  • Appointments
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification
  • Account Balances and Billing
  • Medical Records / Subpoenas
  • Email: sylvia@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 114

Amiris Feliciano, Front Office Assistant

Amiris
  • Patient Registration
  • Appointments
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification
  • Account Balances and Billing
  • Medical Records / Subpoenas
  • Email: amiris@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 119

Kimberly Garcia, Front Office and Billing Department Supervisor

Kimberly
  • Front Office Coordinator: Patient Registrations, Appointments, Authorizations / Benefits Verification, Medical Records Inquiries
  • Medical Billing and Account Inquiries
  • Front Office and Billing Customer Service
  • Email: kimberly@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 124

Amy Martinez, Administrative Assistant / Billing Department

Amy
  • Medical Billing and Account Inquiries
  • Billing Correspondence
  • Billing Customer Service
  • Email: amy@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 112

Jazmin T. Bastidas, Surgery Coordinator/Medical Assistant

Jazmin
  • Surgery Scheduling
  • Pre-operative Preperation
  • Authorizations / Benefits Verification for Surgery
  • AFront Office Customer Service
  • Email: jazmin@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 104

Janine M. Chavez, Medical Assistant

Chavez
  • Patient Care
  • Medical Questions
  • General Medical Correspondence
  • Prescription Refills
  • Email: janine@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 102

Isabel Mariscal, Lead Medical Assistant

Isabel
  • Patient Care
  • Medical Questions
  • General Medical Correspondence
  • Prescription Refills
  • Email: isabel@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 123

Pamela Taunton, Clinical Supervisor and Chief Editor

Pam
  • Patient Care
  • Medical Reports
  • General Medical Correspondence
  • Medical Vendor Relations
  • Back Office Customer Service
  • Email: pam@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 103

Amanda Merino, B.S., MBA, C.R.T.P., Administrator

Amanda
  • Business / Financial Administration and Accounting
  • Public Relations / Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Information Technology
  • Human Resources
  • Email: amanda@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 105

Tamera L. Ford, OTR/L, HTC, Occupational/Hand Therapist, Therapy Department Supervisor

Tamera
  • Patient Therapy Assessment and Care
  • Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Therapy Vendor Relations Contact
  • Therapy Customer Service
  • Email: tamera@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 122

Tamara M. Tossey, OTR/L, Occupational/Hand Therapist

Tamera
  • Patient Therapy Assessment and Care
  • Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Therapy Customer Service
  • Email: ttossey@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 116

Kristi Hernandez, Clerical Therapy Assistant

Kristi
  • Therapy Appointments
  • Therapy Authorizations and Benefits Verification
  • Therapy Correspondence
  • Patient Therapy Care, Secondary Clinical Assistant
  • Email: kristi@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 113

Ellie Paniagua, Clinical Therapy Assistant

Ellie
  • Patient Therapy Care, Primary Clinical Assistant
  • Patient-Physician Liaison
  • Email: ellie@handwristcenter.com
  • Telephone: Ext. 116


Back to Top

About Us

Urgent Care Logo Learn about self-pay and cash patients for uninsured Ross Nathan, M.D., (562) 424-9000, 3918 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA, 90807